About Us

Department of Neurology and medical psychology, Tashkent Medical Academy

   Website of the Department https://neuro.tma.uz/

The department has 34 employees, including 13 professors (DSc), 8 – associate professors (PhD), 13 assistant professors (3 PhD). Professor Rakhimbaeva Gulnora Sattarovna has been the head of the Department of Neurology since 2008.

The department is the base for the preparation of undergraduate students of the 3rd, 4th and 5th courses of the division of Medisine, Division of Medicine and Medical Pedagogy, Division of Preventive Medicine (5 years), Division of Military Medicine, the 4th year students of the Division of Medical Biology  and the 1st and 2nd year of the faculty of  Division of Higher Education Nursing School on the subjects of neurology, medical genetics and medical psychology, masters degree education in the areas of neurology, medical psychology and medical genetics; clinical residency in neurology and medical psychology.

The clinical bases of the department are the educational and medical complex of the Tashkent Medical Academy, the 1st City Clinical Hospital, medical centers “MedTashMI”, “ShohMed”, “Asab va rukhiyat.” The department has more than 100 years of history. The Department of Neurology was established in 1920 at the Medical Faculty of Turkestan State University.




Translate: English Russian Uzbek